ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING - 25 MAY 2010 CONSTITUTION OF POLITICAL GROUPS AND GROUP LEADERS

Local Government and Housing Act 1989 – Notice of Constitution of Political Groups and Group Leaders

To note in accordance with regulation 8 of the Local Government (Committees and Political Groups) Regulations 1990, the constitution of political groups as follows:

Conservative Group:

Councillor Diana Collins (Group Leader)

Councillor Chris Whitbread (Deputy Group Leader)

Councillor David Johnson
Councillor Susan Jones
Councillor Blane Judd

Ill Councillor John Knapman
Councillor Yolanda Knight
Councillor Jeane Lea
Councillor Alan Lion
Councillor Maggie McEwen
Councillor Gagan Mohindra
Councillor John Philip
Councillor Bill Pryor
Councillor Brian Rolfe

Councillor Brian Sandler
Councillor Mary Sartin
Councillor Penny Smith
Councillor David Stallan
Councillor Syd Stavrou
Councillor Haluk Ulkun
Councillor Lesley Wagland
Councillor Sylvia Watson
Councillor Antony Watts
Councillor Elizabeth Webster
Councillor John Wyatt

Members 37

Liberal Democrats Group:

Councillor Jon Whitehouse (Group Leader)

Councillor Derek Jacobs (Deputy Group Leader)

Councillor Patricia Brooks Councillor Dev Dodeja	Councillor Peter Spencer Councillor Jill Sutcliffe	Councillor Janet Whitehouse

Members 7

Loughton Residents' Association Group:

Councillor Caroline Pond (Group Leader) Councillor Ken Angold-Stephens (Deputy Group Leader)

Councillor Rose Brookes	Councillor Colin Finn	Councillor John Markham
Councillor Tessea Cochrane	Councillor Jennie Hart	Councillor David Wixley
Councillor Richard Cohen	Councillor Lance Leonard	

Members 10